Draft Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Muckhart Community Council

Wednesday 6th September, 2023

In attendance:	 Gillian Thomson (GT), Chair Patrick Thompson (PT), Vice Chair Andy Davis (AD), Secretary, joined part way through meeting Danny Conroy (DC), Treasurer Jon Jordan (JJ) Jonathan Bacon (JB) Chris Hardy (CH) In attendance: Alan Salmond (Waste Disposal Office, Clackmannanshire Council) Lesley Baillie, Community Council Liaison Officer PC Barry Ritchie Marion Riddell (MR)
Apologies	 Celia Norton Marlene White Mathhew Pease Cllr Dennis Coyne Cllr Kathleen Kathleen Martin Cllr Scott Harrison PC Barry Reiter
1. Welcome, apologies for absence and introduictions	• GT welcomed everyone to the meeting. MCC members and an incoming member introduced themselves to the guests present, Lesley Baillie and Alan Salmond.
2. Minutes of AGM on 14 th September 2022	• The minutes of the previous AGM were accepted.
3. Matters arising	There were no matters arising.
4. Chairman's report	 This item was pending and will be appended.
5. Treasurer's report	 The audited MCC Accounts for the year up to 31st March 2023 were presented to members. These showed the balance brought forward, from 2022, at £4,381.36. During the year, there had been expenditure of £9,210.52 and income of £7,500, leaving a balance carried forward of £2,670.84. GT thanked Niall Simpson for his work in auditing the accounts.

6. Election of Office Bearers	 GT noted that there were 4 vacancies on the community council, with 9 current members following the resignation of CH. GT thanked CH for all his work on Meadowside Crescent in particular. GT also thanked AD for all his support and hard work in the role of Secretary and confirmed that he would continue his planning and grant funding role on the council. All other council members present confirmed their willingness to continue in their current roles, following no other nominations being received. MR offered to make a nomination for the post of Secretary and act as Minute Secretary for the current meeting. GT confirmed that the election process would begin on 12th September with a 2 week submission period for nominations. Nominations proceeded as follows: Chair: Gillian Thomson Vice chair- Patrick Thompson Secretary: tbc Treasurer: Danny Conroy Website convenor: Jonathan Bacon Facebook convenor – Marlene White Planning Convenor – Andy Davis
7. MCC meeting dates for 2023/24	 The following dates were proposed and accepted: 25th October 2023 6th December 2023 24th January 2024 20th March 2024 22nd May 2024 4th September 2024
8. AOCB	GT thanked members for their contribution over what had been a particularly busy year.